independent
    Religion
    seeking
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    1 Post

Post An Introduction

This is by someone from another site titled "Ladybug22's Introduction". I relate very much with what she says as it's true here in Texas as well. The entire downtown and immediate environs (ie residential areas) built just prior to WWI are destroyed where I'm at...the same as with many of our cities in America and something our brethren in Europe are seeing firsthand before their eyes now in the Occident.

Very interesting reading..

General Introduction:

I am a female college student, studying history and hoping to become a teacher. I am in my last year and will be attending graduate school next year.

I have been going through a massive shift of ideals within the past year or so. Yet it seems that my newly developing views and feelings are all but anathema in the liberal university setting in which I find myself. I hope that what I write makes sense to some of you, I feel so utterly alone at times. This will probably be very long. I will try and break it up if need be. I really can’t help it at this point; this represents 22 years of pent-up frustration. Perhaps all this is “old news” to you, but I hope that you will understand that it is important for me to verbalize thinking that is new to me. I can’t really tell you why I was moved to write this, but I hope someone will understand where I am coming from and not find it too superfluous.

I am what you would term a normal product of today’s warped society. I grew up believing in all the garbage that is spouted in classrooms all around the country. I believed that MLK was a demi-god of sorts. I believed in equality. I ate up the poison of tolerance and political correctness as if it was a balm for all society’s ills.