with the way i raised my son
    - has asked me to help him raise his grand-daughter
    as a live-in project.

i have a lot of experience with teen-aged girls
    (i hear snickering), but, it has been over twenty years
    since i have baby-sat female infants or children
    and that was limited to hours or days.

from the female members, i request
    any information that you regard as relevant.

from any one that has raised a girl-child,
    please, share your hard-acquired wisdom.

not only will i appreciate your assistance,
    she will benefit from your knowledge.

Account Inactive
    Last Online
    Wednesday, February 11th, 2009 @ 03:07 PM
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by lei.talk

from the female members, i request
    any information that you regard as relevant.

from any one that has raised a girl-child,
    please, share your hard-acquired wisdom.

not only will i appreciate your assistance,
    the she will benefit from your knowledge.
    Hmmm, I second that request, since I myself am in a somewhat
    similar situation.

Last Online
    Wednesday, January 25th, 2006 @ 12:37 AM
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Well, I'm raising my daughter by myself. Right now she is 5 1/2 months old and will be 6 months on Nov. 21.

Is there anything you both would like to know especially? I've also babysat female children from the ages of 1 and above.

Last Online
    Friday, April 24th, 2009 @ 03:22 PM
    Ethnicity
    american
    Subrace
    nordish
    full-time parent/exemplar
    Politics
    reality > reason > rights
    Religion
    no beliefs - knowledge
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Blondie
    Is there anything you both would like to know especially?
    i am sure that we have much to learn
    from your practical experience.