Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Who Have Ever Witnessed a Real War?

Ślfhéšinn
    "Friend of Germanics"
    Skadi Funding Member

Last Online
    Friday, August 24th, 2012 @ 02:58 PM
    Ethnicity
    Norwegian
    Ancestry
    Norway
    Subrace
    Nordid
    Country
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Who Have Ever Witnessed a Real War?

Bragging and talking about war and violence is random but who of the Skadi members did actually witnessed a war themselves? And after seeing such strong images what is your opinion about it?

I am a 2 times Bosnian veteran. 1 tour during the war and one after the General Framework Agreement for Peace in Bosnia and Herzegovina was signed (peace was still relative even then). It changed my way and view of life only for the better and started to view things from a different perspective where other people only took shelter in their save democratic-secured surroundings and mentally stagnated.
    It was also a trigger for an inner alchemy process but details about that I keep for myself.

War, in my opinion is anything BUT romantic. Most people view it like that only because they watched a movie or whatever. Personally for me, war is the ultimate tool to exterminate the trash of mankind.
    Odi Profanum Vulgus Et Arceo

Bloodhound
    "Friend of Germanics"
    Skadi Funding Member

Last Online
    @
    Ethnicity
    German
    Ancestry
    Atlantean
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    37 Posts
    I was in Afghanistan 2003, I still wouldn't call it a "real war" though.

Quote Originally Posted by Radulfr View Post
    Personally for me, war is the ultimate tool to exterminate the trash of mankind.
    Modern war serves no such purpose. What kind of selection is that if a retarded cripple can destroy 10 of the most intelligent and most physical adept persons with a single push of a button?