Religion
    Norse Shamanism
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Greetings!

Hello!

I am a writer, currently working on a trilogy entitled 'Conspiracy of Ravens'; of which I am a little over 150,000 words through at present. Target date to publish being 1/5/2011. The book is set in the 15th century and is an unusual tale about a strange Welsh derwydd family and their forced journey to the mystic East and lucidly full of magick (the right kind!), ritual, and is painstakingly historically, symbolically and culturally accurate (including a Swedish alchemist/physician mentor, shapeshifting, remote viewing, verbal, astral and material projection, and a child that talks to the dead). It contains everything in detail from sacred geometry to African voodoo (Zeferino's tale)!

I will update the status of it, but currently 1/3 of the way through book 2/3. Can email completed sections of my work upon request for review.

I am also an artist and plan a career as a silversmith. I am just hoping that my book will sell enough in order that I can afford to set myself up with my own workshop!

About Myself:

I LOVE facts and being accurate to the highest degree of sentient rational probability. I research from the glorious internet, personal experience and my own ever growing library comprising over 300 books ranging from topics such as neuroanatomy, biophysics, genetics, mathematics and quantum/astro physics to world mythology, megaliths, chinese history, medieval architecture, philosophy such as Sartre and Plato and sacred geometry.

Archetypes:

Pantheon: Principally and fundamentally Odin, but the Morrigan, Mercury/Hermes, Kali, Bran the blessed are also significant influences.

Animals: The raven, the serpent

Structures: Spirals, pyamids, fractals, acute angles

Numbers: 9 (81, 729, 531441 etc...), 5 (as in 23), Phi and Pi

Element: Air and Aether