Country
    United States United States
    Married
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

Classify This Baath Party Official

Can you folks please try and classify this high-ranking official of the former Baath Party in Iraq.

He is Ibrihim Izzat Al-Duri. He has pale fair skin, a red moustache and hair.
    Not sure about his eye color. Facial features and structure do not seem Semitic. Is he a throw-back to the Crusades ?
    A Kelt or a Frank in his bloodline ?

Sorry the most of the photos I'm posting have him wearing a beret.
    At least one photo shows him bare-headed.

I have my ideas on his ancestry. But I'm not an expert. Can anyone classify him ?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	adDouri.jpg 
Views:	75 
Size:	18.9 KB 
ID:	102313   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	izzat.jpg 
Views:	80 
Size:	20.7 KB 
ID:	102314   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	return_of_issat_Ibrahim_ba%20copy.jpg 
Views:	66 
Size:	45.8 KB 
ID:	102315  

Last Online
    Tuesday, December 8th, 2009 @ 02:28 AM
    Status
    On Holiday
    Ethnicity
    German
    Country
    United States United States
    Married
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    2 Posts
    In the one photo of him with Saddam, he looks rather English or Scottish !
    Maybe he descended from a Crusader who fouht in that region back in the Crusades ?
    He looks unmixed without any dark Arab/Semite/Hamite blood.

Last Online
    Friday, December 28th, 2018 @ 07:05 PM
    Ethnicity
    English
    Ancestry
    English
    Subrace
    Nordid
    Country
    England England
    State
    Essex Essex
    Nationalism
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    7 Posts
    There have been a couple of threads about him before, the best being this one from 2004