Thread: How do you experience the gods' communcation?

Last Online
    Thursday, March 4th, 2010 @ 01:48 PM
    Status
    Available
    Ethnicity
    Anglo-American
    Ancestry
    England, Germany, Norway, France, Scotland
    Subrace
    Nordid-Mediterranid?
    Country
    United States United States
    State
    Indiana Indiana
    Family
    Married parent
    Occupation
    mother
    Politics
    the white race
    Religion
    agnostic heathen
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

How do you experience the gods' communcation?

Since I am a newbie here, not just to the board, but also really just starting in heathenism, you will have to bear with me while I ask a lot of annoying questions!
    This one has been preying on my mind today while I was working in the garden:
    How do you experience the gods' communcation with you? Are there signs you simply can't ignore? Dreams? And also, when you first became a heathen (if applicable) did they speak to you in any way to tell you to follow the old ways and abandon Christianity (or any other foreign religion)? I would really appreciate thoughts and insight on this.

Last Online
    Thursday, December 10th, 2009 @ 07:34 AM
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Europa
    How do you experience the gods' communcation with you? Are there signs you simply can't ignore? Dreams? And also, when you first became a heathen (if applicable) did they speak to you in any way to tell you to follow the old ways and abandon Christianity (or any other foreign religion)? I would really appreciate thoughts and insight on this.