PDA

View Full Version : Raising a girl-child

lei.talk
Tuesday, November 8th, 2005, 06:01 AM
a long-time friend
- noticing that i have no current projects
or protégé, but not aware of why (http://www.forums.skadi.net/showthread.php?p=102085#post102085),

and being very impressed
with the way i raised my son
- has asked me to help him raise his grand-daughter
as a live-in project.

i have a lot of experience with teen-aged girls
(i hear snickering), but, it has been over twenty years
since i have baby-sat female infants or children
and that was limited to hours or days.

from the female members, i request
any information that you regard as relevant.

from any one that has raised a girl-child,
please, share your hard-acquired wisdom.

not only will i appreciate your assistance,
she will benefit from your knowledge.

Death and the Sun
Tuesday, November 8th, 2005, 01:24 PM

the she will benefit from your knowledge.

Hmmm, I second that request, since I myself am in a somewhat
similar situation (http://www.forums.skadi.net/showthread.php?t=10910&).

Blondie
Wednesday, November 9th, 2005, 11:45 AM
Well, I'm raising my daughter by myself. Right now she is 5 1/2 months old and will be 6 months on Nov. 21.

Is there anything you both would like to know especially? I've also babysat female children from the ages of 1 and above.

lei.talk
Wednesday, November 9th, 2005, 04:52 PM
Is there anything you both would like to know especially?i am sure that we have much to learn
from your practical experience.

instead for telling us every thing,
all at once
- pick out one thing, to start.

some thing we will need to do every day
or some thing you regard as very important.

any of of your girl-specific knowledge
will be a big help.

Blondie
Wednesday, November 9th, 2005, 04:56 PM
That's so vague, I don't really know where to start, so that's why I asked. Hehe...

lei.talk
Wednesday, November 9th, 2005, 05:19 PM
some members, out of modesty,