PDA

View Full Version : What Do You Do For A Living? / Are You Currently Employed?

Pages : [1] 2

Northern Paladin
Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004, 01:39 AM
I am a second year Student at the University of Maryland. Majoring in International Business.

bocian
Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004, 01:42 AM
I am a carpenter/contractor.

My Mother is a classical musician. My Father a photographer, who for the better part of his life has been a carpeneter as well.

I sometimes wish I was in another field, especially since I learnt how to play the Piano at the tender age of 4. Sadly, I no longer play. :|

RusViking
Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004, 02:03 AM
Information Technology.

Taras Bulba
Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004, 02:04 AM
store clerk for now. Im studying law and sociology.

NormanBlood
Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004, 02:06 AM
Nearing highschool graduation. Working in a fast food restaurant unfortuantely for the past 7 or so months, before that was doing temp work for a Funds company;( I have enough money now for university (I do not spend very much money) so it'll all be over soon...thankfully *rollseyes*

Northern Paladin
Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004, 04:22 AM
what do you mean by temp work?

NormanBlood
Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004, 04:29 AM
what do you mean by temp work?

Temporary. This means that you are called in when needed..though I basically went in everyday cause everyone else that applied was either rather...slow(some strange "actor" students etc.), or an immigrant. It was quite an easy job, just preparing envelopes to be sent out all around the country. I was 15 or so when I was doing that. Though it was very boring (10 dollars an hour though..which is good for University funds).

Disease
Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004, 09:46 AM
Student, senior years. Recently became unemployed when I quit... not really looking for another job just yet.

Johannes de León
Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004, 11:23 AM
Really?? I really love that...
You do things manually or more industrialized?