PDA

View Full Version : Are there any real Christians in here?

kilroyturner
Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005, 02:46 AM
Hi I am new to this fourm and was just wondering if there were any real christians in here? And what I mean by that is are there any christians in here that belive that Jesus Christ is the only way to go to heaven? I have seen a lot of people on here that think that Catholics are also christian. I am from the South and I know that a True Christian is hard to find, and was wondering if there were any on here? :)

Leofric
Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005, 02:54 AM
Hi I am new to this fourm and was just wondering if there were any real christians in here?

Based on Jesus's words as recorded in John 13:35, I'd say there quite a few real Christians here.

And what I mean by that is are there any christians in here that belive that Jesus Christ is the only way to go to heaven?

I believe this.

I have seen a lot of people on here that think that Catholics are also christian.

I believe this, too, and I don't see any conflict at all between this and the criterion you have suggested.

I am from the South and I know that a True Christian is hard to find, and was wondering if there were any on here? :)

Going back to John 13:35, I'd have to say I agree with you about the scarcity of true Christians.

kilroyturner
Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005, 03:11 AM
Leofric thank you for your post! I am glad to hear that there are other christians on hear as well!:)

Waarnemer
Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005, 02:29 PM
Based on Jesus's words as recorded in John 13:35, I'd say there quite a few real Christians here.

I believe this.

I believe this, too, and I don't see any conflict at all between this and the criterion you have suggested.

Going back to John 13:35, I'd have to say I agree with you about the scarcity of true Christians.